Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kim Ottinger

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kim Ottinger

4.9 out of 5 (51 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Stacey Keels

Stacey Keels

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim and Mary personally worked with me on my policy to make sure everything was as I needed. Super knowledgeable on what need and what dont need to suit me. Also made sure I got every discount could have to make affordable. Even called me after hours to help change things."
Profile photo of Jennie Peters

Jennie Peters

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim and her staff are helpful and professional. We trust them with all of our insurance needs. I keep us in the loop but are not intrusive. Highly recommend him and her business."
Profile photo of Grace Breckinridge

Grace Breckinridge

May 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim is personal and professional! She has been an amazing Insurance agent who goes above and beyond for our family! Kim and her team made the process seamless for us when we were closing on our home in Knoxville! We couldn’t have done it without her."
Profile photo of Luke Grooms

Luke Grooms

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim is nothing if not friendly and knowledgeable. She helped me so much with my move and my policies. I can’t tell you how easy she made it for me to understand the complexities of the policy and my bill. She always responds quickly and with a smile!!"
Profile photo of Dan Carmichael

Dan Carmichael

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly personal Service, not some long distance put you on hold for ever agent. Keeps a cheeck on our policy and coverages No excuses dealing with claims. Been State Farm customer for years. We are glad to have her and her team as our representatives. Feels like, the good side of family, lol."
Profile photo of Michael Marvel

Michael Marvel

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim is very helpful and caring about her clients, explained our policies very well. I would recommend her to anybody."
Profile photo of Taylor Leo

Taylor Leo

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Morgan is AWESOME! great customer service"
Profile photo of Robecca Howard

Robecca Howard

January 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always goes above and beyond to inform me the best options for my family . Kim Ottinger will explain your options and what is the best fit for you. The office staff here is so welcoming and helpful. Please let them give you a quote ! I promise you won’t be disappointed."
Profile photo of Janie Valentine

Janie Valentine

January 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim treats everyone like family."
Profile photo of Janice Davoy

Janice Davoy

January 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding!!! Kim was so helpful and knowledgeable. I had a different agency for 46 years and decided to switch to State Farm. Thank you Kim and State Farm!!"
Profile photo of Lindsey Tunnell

Lindsey Tunnell

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Kim since she opened and she's great. She's always very caring and tries to get us the best deals and discounts. highly recommend!!!"
Profile photo of Eugene Carter

Eugene Carter

November 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always helpful with our insurance needs."
Profile photo of Rusty Relics

Rusty Relics

October 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people to deal with. Kim has a great personality, and is a very enthusiastic person to deal with and Mary is very knowledgeable and she's got a great personality as well. They are very helpful and if they don't know the answer to your question, then they'll track someone down that does."
Profile photo of Ashley Parker

Ashley Parker

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have known Kim all my life and she recently took over for us on our new home and car insurance! I wouldn't put my trust into anyone else! She told us not what we wanted to hear but we needed to protect our family and our things! She got us a great rate as well! Thank you Kim 😊"
Profile photo of Megan Robinson

Megan Robinson

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim and her staff are amazing! One call to Kim's office and I had the coverage I was looking for at a price that literally no one could beat, all in the same day!! Thank yall so much!"
Profile photo of Randy Dyke

Randy Dyke

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome place with good people that look after your needs. Kim and Debbie are great to work with."
Profile photo of Paul Hall

Paul Hall

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim is great. She helped to get more value with our money."
Profile photo of Alice Hall

Alice Hall

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim is wonderful to work with!!! She is very thorough and really helps explain the different types of insurance and why it's important to use one versus another. She is very patient with answering questions. Her personality is also wonderful and I look forward to our appointments and phone calls."
Profile photo of Annette White

Annette White

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agent Cares about her clients"
Profile photo of Brianna Cole

Brianna Cole

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have known Kim my entire life and she has made this experience for us so much better than what we had before. I would not go anywhere else!!"
Profile photo of Paul Ballard

Paul Ballard

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am very glad I switched my insurance to State Farm. Kim Ottinger is very professional and will find you the best deal."
Profile photo of Kelsi Workman

Kelsi Workman

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am very happy that I switched my insurance to State Farm with Kim Ottinger. She gets you the best deal and she doesn't just treat you like any customer, she treats you like family! 10/10 would recommend."
Profile photo of cameron bloebaum

cameron bloebaum

January 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim Ottinger was great to work with. Easy communication and seamless process. If you're looking for any personal lines insurance in the East Tennessee area then I strongly recommend you get your needs taken care of through Kim!"
Profile photo of Trish Byrd strickland

Trish Byrd strickland

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kim is the best she takes her time an gos over everything so u can understand about ur insurance.thanks Kim for all ur help"
Profile photo of Lavonne Campbell

Lavonne Campbell

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly. Helpful"